أصبحنا أقرب من أي وقت مضى من القضاء على بعض الأمراض التي لطالما فتكت بالبشرية. يلتزم صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن زايد آل نهيان، ولي عهد أبوظبي، بالقضاء على الأمراض التي يمكن الوقاية منها والتي تؤثر على أكثر مجتمعات العالم فقراً وضعفاً.

جوائز محمد بن زايد للصحة العالمية "ريتش"

تسعى جوائز ريتش إلى تقدير وتكريم الأفراد الذين قدموا إسهامات بارزة وبذلوا جهوداً قيادية استثنائية في القضاء على الأمراض المعدية. بادروا بترشيح الأبطال المجهولين والأشخاص المبتكرين والأفراد الداعمينلقضايا الصحة العامة قبل تاريخ 4 أغسطس.

RLM Fund

The RLM Fund is paving the way to end two devastating neglected tropical diseases: river blindness and lymphatic filariasis.

حلقة الفقر

انخفض عدد الأشخاص الذين يعيشون في فقر مدقع بشكل كبير خلال الثلاثين عامًا الماضية – من نحو ثلث سكان العالم في عام 1990 إلى عُشر السكانفي الوقت الحالي. إلا أن الطريق أمامنا لا يزال طويلونحتاج لجهود هائلة لسد هذه الفجوة نهائياً حيث لا يزال هناك الملايين منضحايا حلقة الفقر الناتج عن الأمراض التي يمكن الوقاية منها ونقص المياه النظيفة والتعرض لتغير المناخ.

200,000 إصابة جديدة

… قد تنتج سنوياً بمرض شلل الأطفال على مدى 10 سنوات إذا أخفقنا في القضاء على شلل الأطفال من الدول الثلاث الأخيرة التي لا يزال يستوطن فيها الداء.

1 من كل 6 أشخاص حول العالم

… مصاب بمرض استوائي مهمل واحد على الأقل

98مليون شخص

… شخص معرض للإصابة بداء العمى النهري

US$ 1 مليار دولار أمريكي

… التكلفة السنوية لداء العمى النهري في اقتصادات البلدان المتأثرة بالداء

جهودنا

Stay Connected

We are closer than ever to overcoming some of the world’s most deadly and debilitating diseases. His Highness Sheikh Mohamed bin Zayed, Crown Prince of Abu Dhabi, is committed to ending preventable diseases that affect the world’s poorest and most vulnerable communities.

REACH Awards

The REACH Awards recognize those who have demonstrated extraordinary leadership and commitment in the field of disease elimination. Submit your nominations for unsung heroes, innovators and advocates by 4th August.

RLM Fund

The RLM Fund is paving the way to end two devastating neglected tropical diseases: river blindness and lymphatic filariasis.

The Cycle of Poverty

The number of people living in extreme poverty has significantly reduced in the last thirty years – from one-third of the global population in 1990 to one-tenth today. But we have a lot of work to do to close that final gap as millions remain trapped in a cycle of poverty caused by preventable diseases, lack of access to clean water and vulnerability to climate change.

200,000 new cases

… of polio could develop every year within 10 years if we fail to eliminate polio from the last three countries where it remains.

1 in 6 people
worldwide

… are infected with at least one neglected tropical disease

98Million

… people are at risk for river blindness

US$ 1 Billion

… the annual cost of LF to the economies of the countries it affects

Our Work

Stay Connected